침묵의 소리

The Sound of Silents

독일/체코 | 2005 | 80min | 35mm | Documentary | Musical


Willy Sommerfeld is the last remaining original silent film pianist who dates back to the very **begin**nings of cinema. His music becomes the protagonist of the film and a testimony to his great talent, and is thus preserved for posterity. This film is not meant as a mere biographical portrait, but rather as the sensitive portrayal of a man who has remained true to himself.

Share in


일로나 지오크

1968년 폴란드에서 태어나 영국으로 이주한 뒤, 뉴욕과 모스크바, 프랑크푸르트에서 수학했다. 작가와 프로듀서로 활동하고 있으며 다큐멘터리 대표작으로는 <쥬리 블라소프의 두 번째 승리 Der zweite Sieg des Jurij Vlasov>(1989), <샬롬, 나의 카지미어즈 Du mein Kazimierz, Shalom>(1990), <그 거리와 집은 어디인가? Wo ist die Strasse, wo ist das Haus> (1993), <튀니지 여행 Die Reise nach Tunesien>(1993), <백작과 동지The Count and the Comrade>(2003-2005) 등이 있다.